Trees and Gnomes for Kate from North Carolina

It has been a while since I posted – my guild is putting up a quilt show and I am heavily involved.  As such time is REALLY short!

Ich habe in den letzten zwei Wochen nicht gepostet, denn meine Gilde hat nächste Woche eine Quilt Show in der ich sehr involviert bin – ich habe zur Zeit für fast nichts Zeit!

But, again at the last minute, I accomplished another goal:  the Queen Bee for the month (Bee Inspired) asked for an improv block called Trees and Gnomes.  Even though I fancy myself a lot more of a modern quilter than anything else, this one was not easy for me.  But, here it goes:

Aber wieder einmal im letzten Moment, habe ich es doch geschafft diesen Block für Kate zu nähen.  Sie ist die “Queen Bee” (Bee Inspired) im März und hat sich diesen Block gewünscht.  Er heisst Bäume und Zwerge.  Obwohl ich eine moderne Quilter-in bin, war dieser Block für mich wirklich nicht leicht.

The tone on tone neutrals are vintage fabrics that I had been saving for a “meaningful” project – and what better purpose for them than a transatlantic new friendship!

Diese neutrale Stoffe sind uralt und ich habe sie für einen besonderen Anlass aufgehoben – was ist dann auch ein besserer Anlass als eine neue Transatlantik-Freundin?

I hope Kate is lenient in her critique of me, because I really struggled with this one! Now off to England my gnomes go!

Ich hoffe Kate ist nicht zu streng mit mir, denn ich habe mit diesem Block wirklich gekämpft!  Auf nach England fliegen jetzt meine Zwerge!

One thought on “Trees and Gnomes for Kate from North Carolina

Leave a Reply

