nine patch cubed for Irene

I had a little bit of an advantage on this block.  Irene & I are in the same hive for the Stash Bee and she was Queen there for April.  I knew she planned on using the same block for both bees, so I was able to make the May block last month.

May BeeInspired

I mailed this last week, so I’m hoping it’s already made it to Irene.

Irene and I got to meet in person in February!  Here is photographic proof!  I’m on the far left and Irene is in the light blue shirt.  The other 2 ladies are Flora (far right) and Sana (between me & Irene), both friends of Irene’s from her guild.

20170225_075500

We both live in North Carolina, though we’re about 3 hours from each other.  Irene had an extra bed at her Airbnb for QuiltCon, and she invited me to join her and her friends.  I had never met any of them in person, but both friends are librarians and we know some of the same people.  I had a ton of fun with them and am so grateful that Irene offered me the opportunity.  It’s truly great to get to meet Quilty friends in person!  I also met Paige while there, though we were only able to chat for a few minutes.

I can’t wait to see your finished quilt, Irene!  I hope it looks beautiful in your newly redone bedroom!

3 thoughts on “nine patch cubed for Irene

  1. Oh my gosh Emily! All you see of me in this photo are boobs and bad hair!! I loved the experience as well – from the whole meeting for the first time, to staying together at the Airbnb, to how well we all blended!

    Like

Leave a Reply

