February Block for Sue

I hope this deep green works for what you are looking for, Sue! I enjoyed making this one.  I wrote the instructions down correctly but still managed to cut to many squares of both fabrics, so I have an extra set of HST that I am sending you as well.  I hope you can use them.

feb-bee-inspired

I wrote the instructions down correctly but still managed to cut to many squares of both fabrics, so I have an extra set of HST that I am sending you as well.  I hope you can use them.

 

charlotte-skyline

Charlotte Skyline

Sue asked about where we live.  I live in Charlotte, North Carolina, United States, and have been here for 11 years.  Charlotte is a big city, though I frequently forget how big it is and how many people really live here.  While you often hear that everyone in Charlotte is a transplant, I actually know quite a few native Charlotteans.

nc-piedmont

North Carolina is generally thought of in three geographic parts: coastal, mountains, and Piedmont.  The Piedmont is in the middle and that’s where I am.  I like that I am about a 2 hour drive to the mountains and a 4-5 hour drive to the coast.  I go to the mountains much more than the coast–I love the Blue Ridge Mountains!

blue-ridge-parkway-july09-006

The view from one of my favorite overlooks in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

 

 

7 thoughts on “February Block for Sue

  1. This will be great Emily! Thankyou so much. And I know the extra HSTs will be handy – I have a few extra blocks to make. I have been having a brain fog in my sewing lately as well and cutting wrong and miscounting – sigh – so frustrating!!! Those mountains look gorgeous!

    Like

  2. That sounds like a very long drive to the coast, but maybe it’s because living on an island we are never that far from the sea in the UK. That’s a lovely pic of your city, somehow I always thought of you as a country girl.

    Like

    • I think of myself as a country girl!!!!!! I didn’t really realize how big Charlotte is when I moved here. I would gladly move somewhere more rural, but I don’t think my husband would like it. I’d rather be in the city with him than in the country without him! 🙂

      Like

    • I think of myself as a country girl, for sure! Charlotte doesn’t really feel as big as it is. I like to go on vacation in the country, in the mountains when I can. I’d love to live in smaller towns but I’m not sure my husband would be a fan of that. [😊]

      ________________________________

      Like

  3. I have always lived near the mountains and I cannot imagine it otherwise. That photo reminds me of my old stomping grounds in Montana! Beautiful!
    That green block is lovely.

    Like

Leave a comment