January Block

Here it is!  Really easy…paper pieced 12″ block.

splithatchet

 

Go to 627 Handworks for the pattern and a great tutorial.  When you print out the  templates, it will give you a variety of block sizes.  Since I want a 12 inch block, use the 6″ template.

Fabrics: the colored fabrics…anything goes!  I love color, so just use what you like. (well, maybe not any black) I like Tula Pink, I like the colors that Dear Stella uses, Corey Yoder of Moda is another, Me & My Sister, and Bonnie and Camille.  Bright and happy colors!  If you have any question, feel free to ask.

Background fabric:  variety of off white, or cream prints that read like a solid.  The picture above is a good guide to what fabrics to use.

I hope you enjoy making this quilt block!  I look forward to seeing what you do!

Oh, and please don’t mail to me until I give you my address in Texas.  I will post it when I get there around January 10.

Have fun!

Sharon

 

 

6 thoughts on “January Block

  1. Gosh, I thought for sure I would have the fabric for this one. Turns out, I hardly have any creams/off-whites in my stash at all. I’ll have to add it to my list for the next trip to the quilt shop. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment